Gay LeFou: A Positive Or Negative Portrayal of Homosexuality?

I usually only write about anime and Japanese-related topics, but I am also a big fan of western animation. Beauty and The Beast is one of favorite Disney movies, so I was interested when I heard they were making a live-action version of the cartoon.  I became even more interested when I heard that LeFou, played by Josh Gad, was going to be gay in the movie.

However, some members of the LGBTQ community were worried about how LeFou would represent homosexuality, and were concerned that he might portray a negative image. Before seeing the movie, I was a little concerned myself.

Click here to read my article on Movie Pilot and find out how LeFou’s character and his representation of homosexuality actually turned out in the movie.

6 thoughts on “Gay LeFou: A Positive Or Negative Portrayal of Homosexuality?

Leave a Reply

